Connect with us

Press Releases

Jewelers for Children Announces Board of Director Elections

Alan Zimmer named as chair.




(PRESS RELEASE) NEW YORK — The Jewelers for Children has completed its annual board of director elections and has added eight new directors and re-elected seven. Alan Zimmer, president and CEO of Reeds Jewelers in Wilmington, NC was elected as chair. He replaces Debra Puzio, founder and creative director of StarLuxe Branding, LLC who completed a two-year term as chair.

Officers elected for one-year terms are John White, vice-president for charity programs, Jeffrey Cohen, Citizen Watch America, vice-president for fundraising, Eric Zuckerman, Pac Team Group, vice-president for special programs, Jenny Luker, Platinum Guild International, vice-president marketing and public relations, Bill Luth, Signet Jewelers, Ltd., secretary and Charles Stanley, Forevermark USA, treasurer. Puzio will serve as immediate past chair and chair of the nominating committee.

“It’s an honor to serve as the chair of Jewelers for Children and continue the amazing work of this organization and our entire industry, said Zimmer. The support from our donors has been amazing helping to ensure we will be helping children in need for many years to come and following Debra who faced so many challenges during her term is truly humbling.”

New directors who were elected to three-year terms are Matthijs Braakman, Smartwork Media, Joe Corey, Day’s Jewelers, Brandee Dallow, SCS Global Services, Bobbi Hansen, Fred Meyer Jewelers, Roopam Jain, Jewelmark, Ajay Javeri, Diamour, Inc., Martin Rapaport, Rapaport and Dov Tannenbaum, Leo Schachter Diamonds.

The seven directors who completed three-year terms and were elected to second terms are Theresia Dschida, Claire’s, Nathan Dweck, Jacmel Jewelry, Beth Gerstein, Brilliant Earth, Sheri Ihde, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company, Dave Meleski, Richline Group, Craig Rottenberg, Long’s Jewelers and Craig Stern, Rogers Enterprises.

All current terms began on October 1, coinciding with the organization’s fiscal year.


Most Popular